Show/Hide Show/Hide

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn

 
Free FF14 Dawntrail character creator has the new race right nowApr 14, 2024 - PCGamesNThe Final Fantasy 14 Dawntrail character creator and benchmark tool is finally here, not only letting you test your rig's capability with the expansion, but also giving us all some incredibly hype cutscenes and a character creator for the MMO's new playable race. I promise you'll be going through that benchmark over and over, screenshotting your new Warrior of Light doing anything remotely cool, because I know I am. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: An FF14 Dawntrail blacklist will let you make problem players vanish FF14 benchmark tool lets you ensure your PC is prepared for Dawntrail FF14's Naoki Yoshida would love another Final Fantasy Tactics An FF14 Dawntrail blacklist will let you make problem players vanishApr 13, 2024 - PCGamesNFF14 Dawntrail is almost here, and I've been packing my shorts and sunglasses ready for our "definitely just a holiday and nothing more dangerous" trip to Tural in the new Final Fantasy 14 expansion. But as the critically acclaimed MMORPG takes us to shores anew, it's important that our travels aren't spoiled by any nasty holidaygoers or malicious locals. Thankfully, game director and producer Naoki Yoshida has just detailed the introduction of new FF14 blacklist features coming with the 7.0 update that will give you a way to avoid any potential problem players. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: Free FF14 Dawntrail character creator has the new race right now FF14 benchmark tool lets you ensure your PC is prepared for Dawntrail FF14's Naoki Yoshida would love another Final Fantasy Tactics FF14 benchmark tool lets you ensure your PC is prepared for DawntrailApr 13, 2024 - PCGamesNThe Final Fantasy 14 benchmark for Dawntrail has been announced, alongside news that we'll finally be able to create our own female Hrothgar ahead of the race coming to the MMO. Game director Naoki Yoshida also took some time to show off the graphical improvements coming with the 7.0 update, alongside what we can expect from upscaling technology options. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: Free FF14 Dawntrail character creator has the new race right now An FF14 Dawntrail blacklist will let you make problem players vanish FF14's Naoki Yoshida would love another Final Fantasy Tactics Announcing the 10th Anniversary 14-Hour Broadcast Schedule!Apr 9, 2024 - Community Announcements{STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/dd8e6d534ed650672693f9ecf9501c28d4433166.jpg We're pleased to announce the schedule for our 9th 14-hour broadcast! Join us for the main broadcast where Naoki Yoshida joins our Warriors of Light in-game for A Stroll with Yoshi-P, THE PRIMALS have a special talk segment to commemorate their 10th anniversary, a round-table discussion with the Development team, and more! We'll also have a secondary broadcast where we'll be having a lighthearted playthrough of the upcoming FINAL FANTASY XIV TTRPG ahead of its May release! We hope you'll join us and fellow Warriors of Light for a fun-filled stream to celebrate all things FFXIV! Date & Time Friday, April 12, 2024 at 8:00 p.m. (PDT) Saturday, 13 April 2024 at 3:00 (GMT) / 4:00 (BST) / 13:00 (AEST) * Starting time is subject to change. Where to Watch Main Broadcast YouTube Live - 1st Half: From beginning to 3:00 a.m. (PDT) / 10:00 (GMT) / 11:00 (BST) / 20:00 (AEST) YouTube Live - 2nd Half: 3:00 a.m. (PDT) / 10:00 (GMT) / 11:00 (BST) / 20:00 (AEST) to end of broadcast Niconico Live Twitch Secondary Broadcast YouTube Live * Please note that the audio for both the main and secondary broadcast will be available in Japanese only. {STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/43a2cda46c5f2e85993284b72c28d35c392c231f.jpg Visit the Lodestone for additional information on the broadcast schedule and guest details.FF14's Naoki Yoshida would love another Final Fantasy TacticsApr 6, 2024 - PCGamesN1997's Final Fantasy Tactics has been one of the most beloved entries in the Square series for decades. People have been clamoring for a new entry for years, and it looks like Final Fantasy 14 director Naoki Yoshida has heard these pleas, and he agrees. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: FF14 Dawntrail release date, trailers, story, and more The best new MMOs worth playing 2024 FF14 Dawntrail is already so popular pre-orders stopped working Steam Global Top Sellers for week of 26 Mar — 2 April 2024Apr 2, 2024 - SteamDB * HELLDIVERS™ 2; * Steam Deck; * Dragon's Dogma 2; * FINAL FANTASY XIV Online; * FINAL FANTASY XIV: Dawntrail; * Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six® Siege; * Cyberpunk 2077; * Baldur's Gate 3; * Horizon Forbidden West™ Complete Edition; * EA SPORTS FC™ 24; * excluding free to play games View top 100 on SteamDBFinal Fantasy 14’s FF16 crossover, with a Torgal mount and minion up for grabs, kicks off tomorrowApr 1, 2024 - Rock, Paper, ShotgunFinal Fantasy 14’s crossover with Final Fantasy 16, as teased last year, arrives tomorrow. The crossover between the MMO and latest single-player entry in the RPG series has the usual selection of goodies up for grabs, including a very cute minion, a not-so-cute (but still kind of cute) mount, some Clive-cleavage armour and more. Read more Uh oh, it looks like Final Fantasy 14 players are getting banned just for advertising their guild on XboxMar 31, 2024 - VG247Final Fantasy 14 is finally on Xbox, except it seems like some players are being banned for a bit of a strange reason. Like many MMOs, Final Fantasy 14 has a guild system, called Free Companies, which are essentially groups run by players where you can pool resources that allow you to complete tasks otherwise difficult to pull off by yourself. Players will regularly try to recruit others to join their Free Company, because of course you want as many people as you can all working towards common goals. Except, it seems like some players are getting banned for advertising their Free Companies on Xbox, and no one is entirely sure why. As spotted by TheGamer, a user on the Final Fantasy 14 subreddit shared that they had been banned looking for help. "I am an Xbox player here and I have just gotten banned by Xbox because they believe that 'Free Company' is solicitation in their looking for group posts," wrote TGB_B20kEn, the user in question. "I filed an appeal and that got denied and have no idea what else to do.. All I have done is used the correct name." Another user further down the thread noted that a friend of theirs had also been banned for listing their recruitment code, resulting in a two day ban. Read more FF14 Dawntrail is already so popular pre-orders stopped workingMar 27, 2024 - PCGamesNFinal Fantasy 14 Dawntrail pre-orders have gone live to absolute chaos due to the upcoming expansion's popularity, with players reporting issues across Square Enix's online store and the MMORPGs socials inundated with talk of delays to pre-order bonuses, Steam key issues, and more. The dust appears to have settled for now, but if Endwalker's launch problems were any indication, Dawntrail is going to be massive. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: FF14 Dawntrail will make content less "repetitive," Yoshida says FF14 Dawntrail gets a launch date, pre-order, and collector's edition FF14 Dawntrail release date, trailers, story, and more FINAL FANTASY XVI Crossover Event Begins April 2!Mar 26, 2024 - Community AnnouncementsWe are delighted to announce that the FINAL FANTASY XIV & FINAL FANTASY XVI Crossover Event: The Path Infernal will soon begin! Event Duration From Tuesday, April 2, 2024 at 1:00 a.m. (PDT) / 8:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (AEDT) to Wednesday, May 8, 2024 at 7:59 a.m. (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / 9 May at 0:59 (AEST) How to Participate Begin the quest "A Land on Fire" by speaking to the Neophyte Adventurer in Ul’dah, Steps of Nald (X:8.8 Y:9.8). * Players must be level 50 and above to start the quest. * Players must have completed the main scenario quest “The Ultimate Weapon.” Rewards {STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/101b7ca78f03e3f1e0d3953a7fbd7143cbf3fa70.png Visit the special site for more details.Final Fantasy 14 producer teases "secret" Final Fantasy 9 connection in Dawntrail expansionMar 25, 2024 - Rock, Paper, ShotgunOn top of announcing the release date for Final Fantasy 14's next expansion, Dawntrail, at PAX East over the weekend, producer Yoshi-P set Final Fantasy tongues wagging even further by mentioning the words "Final Fantasy 9" and "secret" in the same sentence. Many of the pre-order and special edition bonus items players can get with the upcoming Dawntrail expansion are suspiciously FF9-themed, you see, but when pointing this out to PAX-goers, Yoshi-P said "the reason is a secret" for now, sparking fresh rumours about Square Enix's supposed Final Fantasy IX remake/remaster. Read more Dawntrail Release Date & Pre-order InformationMar 25, 2024 - Community Announcements{STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/aedd6c15b5b9363a02e618336a3f8e59bbc58be0.png It is our pleasure to announce the release date for FINAL FANTASY XIV: Dawntrail! The all-new expansion will soon be available for pre-order. Release Date Tuesday, July 2, 2024 Early Access Begins Scheduled for Friday, June 28, 2024 at 2:00 a.m. (PDT) / 9:00 (GMT) / 10:00 (BST) / 19:00 (AEST) Pre-orders Begin Tuesday, March 26, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. (PDT) / 9:00 (GMT) / 20:00 (AEDT) * Pre-orders on Steam are scheduled to begin Tuesday, March 26 at 9:00 a.m. (PDT) / 16:00 (GMT) / Wednesday, 27 March at 3:00 (AEDT). Furthermore, we recommend reviewing the system requirements for Dawntrail. {STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/5d62bf0b7764099c9cd491a6d4e4d599c863b21a.png Pre-order Bonuses Pre-ordering will allow players to participate in early access to Dawntrail and includes two bonus in-game items: a minion and an accessory which grants an increase in EXP gained by defeating enemies when worn up to level 90. In-game Items Wind-up Zidane Minion & Azeyma's Earrings {STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/e65626e7db4fb275b394f4d28774cb730e0368cb.png Early Access Players who pre-order and follow the instructions to redeem their bonuses will be able to play Dawntrail during the early access period. Visit the Dawntrail website for details regarding pre-orders, available products, and the Collector's Edition. FF14 Dawntrail will make content less "repetitive," Yoshida saysMar 24, 2024 - PCGamesNWith FF14 Dawntrail now firmly set in our calendars, game director and producer Naoki Yoshida, best known as 'Yoshi-P' by the community, has taken some time to talk about how he feels about the current state of the various content players have on offer in the critically acclaimed MMORPG. Echoing some community complaints that content and mechanics can feel repetitive at times, Yoshida says he hopes to "spice it up a little" in Dawntrail and beyond. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: FF14 Dawntrail gets a launch date, pre-order, and collector's edition FF14 Dawntrail release date, trailers, story, and more The FF14 and FF16 crossover is now in-game, but you can't play it yet Final Fantasy 14: Dawntrail will arrive on June 28th, possibly thanks to Elden Ring's DLCMar 23, 2024 - Rock, Paper, ShotgunFinal Fantasy 14's next expansion, Dawntrail, will launch in early access on June 28th and then release in full on July 2nd. Producer Yoshi P announced the date onstage at PAX East, while acknowledging the release date's proximity to another RPG: Elden Ring's Shadow Of The Erdtree expansion, which releases on June 21st. Read more FF14 Dawntrail gets a launch date, pre-order, and collector's editionMar 24, 2024 - PCGamesNFinal Fantasy 14 Dawntrail finally has a date. Speaking at PAX East 2024, FF14 game director and producer Naoki Yoshida, best known as 'Yoshi-P,' took to the stage alongside translator Aimi Tokutake to speak about the journey over the past decade of the critically acclaimed MMORPG, along with details about some new ideas the team has for the future and the long-awaited date we'll finally get to head off on our next adventure - which you can thank Elden Ring for. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: FF14 Dawntrail will make content less "repetitive," Yoshida says FF14 Dawntrail release date, trailers, story, and more The FF14 and FF16 crossover is now in-game, but you can't play it yet Patch 6.58 NotesMar 19, 2024 - Community Announcements{STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/4066c399da7de7a30aaed68480ea5e5a74127b51.jpg Patch 6.58 brings a number of additions and refinements to the game, including PVP adjustments and a strengthened Echo effect in Pandæmonium: Asphodelos (Savage). Read the full patch notes on the Lodestone. {STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/e126685a300f678797e784aeac22d501fb298848.png Launch FINAL FANTASY XIV NowAhead of FF14 Dawntrail, Square Enix is testing a way to avoid queuesMar 15, 2024 - PCGamesNJust as the gang takes a trip to Tural in Final Fantasy 14 Dawntrail later this year, we'll also be able to take a trip down under to test out the potential cross-region data center travel Square Enix has been working on. With Dawntrail set to make queues to play as long as ever, hopefully, a fully functional cross-region travel system will alleviate some of the pain. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: Final Fantasy 14's director wants to make the MMO more stressful FF14 Dawntrail release date window, trailers, story, and more FF14 Dawntrail dev was nervous about the "bold approach" to Wuk Lamat Need to catch up with FF14 before Dawntrail? Best start now: there won’t be a free way to skip its story soonMar 13, 2024 - Rock, Paper, ShotgunFallen behind on Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn’s story? Whether you’re still yet to finish Endwalker or are looking to pick up the MMO for the first time in anticipation of enjoying a lovely summer holiday with your fellow Scions of the Seventh Dawn, you’re going to have to work before your Warrior of Light can kick back in next expansion Dawntrail; there won’t be a free way to simply jump to the latest chapter of the story for free anytime soon. Read more Little Ladies' Day & Hatching-tide Event Begins March 14!Mar 12, 2024 - Community Announcements{STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/81d3f90dfa9886ee19f8853ad609d7daccead400.png The season of celebration has come to Eorzea once again, this time with twice the festive spirit. Bask under blossoming peach trees of Little Ladies' Day and be amazed by the lavishly decorated eggs of Hatching-tide during this uniquely exciting time of year! Event Duration From Thursday, March 14, 2024 at 1:00 a.m. (PDT) / 8:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (AEDT) to Monday, April 1, 2024 at 7:59 a.m. (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / Tuesday, 2 April at 1:59 (AEDT) How to Participate Begin the quest "The Princesses and the Eggs" by speaking to Jihli Aliapoh in Old Gridania (X:10.2 Y:9.4). * Players must be level 15 and above to start the quest. * Players must first complete one of the following main scenario quests: "The Gridanian Envoy," "The Ul'dahn Envoy," or "The Lominsan Envoy." For this year's event, the festival decorations on display will vary from city to city. Limsa Lominsa and the cities' residential districts, however, will be decorated according to the schedule outlined below. Little Ladies' Day Decorations From Thursday, March 14, 2024 at 1:00 a.m. (PDT) / 8:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (AEDT) to Friday, March 22, 2024 at 7:59 a.m. (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / Saturday, 23 March at 1:59 (AEDT) Hatching-tide Decorations From Friday, March 22, 2024 at 8:00 a.m. (PDT) / 15:00 (GMT) / Saturday, 23 March at 2:00 (AEDT) to Monday, April 1, 2024 at 7:59 a.m. (PDT) / 14:59 (GMT) / Tuesday, 2 April at 1:59 (AEDT) Reward {STEAM_CLAN_IMAGE}/4459756/2c55a374d8352a48131e55241dd12b184c8da423.png * Certain items available during previous iterations of these events can be obtained from the royal handmaiden or the Dreamer. Visit the special site for more details.Final Fantasy 14's director wants to make the MMO more stressfulMar 11, 2024 - PCGamesNFinal Fantasy 14 director Naoki Yoshida, better known as 'Yoshi-P', says he regrets making the smash hit MMORPG "more comfortable and less stress-free" over the years, expressing an interest in providing more of a challenge for players in the future as Dawntrail's release looms. Read the rest of the story... RELATED LINKS: FF14 Dawntrail release date window, trailers, story, and more FF14 Dawntrail dev was nervous about the "bold approach" to Wuk Lamat FF14 Dawntrail has "big energy," but still plenty of reasons to cry